Delta Soil and Water Conservation District reps recognized for service years

L.C. Hill and Clyde Waters, directors for the Delta Soil and Water Conservation District No. 443, were recognized by the Texas State Association of Soil & Water Conservation Districts for serving 20 years on the Delta Soil and Water Conservation District Board. Trey Watson, field representative for the State Soil & Water Conservation Board, presented them with plaques. Other board members were present. Pictured from left are Jennifer Dwyer, secretary-treasurer; L.C. Hill, director; Larry Calvin, director; Clyde Waters, chairman; Robert Wright, vice-chairman; and Trey Watson, field rep.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.