FB HC Clarksville vs. Detroit

Clarksville junior quarterback Quay Scales (9) flips the ball back to his running back as he is brought down by a Detroit Eagles defender.

2018 District 10-2A All District Football Awards

District MVP: Quay Scales, jr., Clarksville

Offensive Player of the Year: Tyler Watts, sr., Bowie

Defensive Player of the Year: Kutter Walker, sr., Bowie

Newcomer of the Year: Claude Scales, fresh., Detroit

Lineman of the Year: Markeith Garcia, sr., Clarksville

Offensive NEwcomer of the Year: Tucke Sanders, fresh., Maud

Defensive Newcomer of the Year: Yahmyne Banks, fresh., Clarksville

Special Teams Player of the Year: Johnathon Wright, sr., Mt. Enterprise

Utility Player of the Year: Deontae Ricks, sr., Clarksville; Payton Windham, jr., Maud; Luke Osborn, sr., Overton

Coaching Staff of the Year: Clarksville


2018 District 10-2A 1st Team Offense

Quarterback: Evan Barron, sr., Bowie

Running back: Deonte Tavie, sr., Clarksville; Joel Hinson, jr., Detroit; Kendre Miller, jr., Mt. Enterprise

Wide receiver: Johnathan Wright, sr., Overton; Hunter Thomas, sr., Maud; Tra’Derrian Rose, jr., Clarksville

Tight end: Hunter Royce, sr., Mt. Enterprise

Offensive Line: Whitt Rogers, soph., Bowie; Evan Williams, jr., Bowie; Deandre Ferguson, sr., Mt. Enterprise; Skyler Pate, jr., Maud; Tyrell Hobbs, sr., Clarksville


2018 District 10-2A 2nd Team Offense

Quarterback: Dawson Waggoner, sr., Detroit

Running back: Duncan Hammonds, jr., Bowie; Rayne Bailey, jr., Maud; Hudson Rogers, sr., Overton

Wide receiver: Kody Golightley, jr., Detroit; Hunter Crutchfield, jr., Detroit; Ryan Griffin, sr., Maud

Tight end: Brandon Hall, jr., Maud

Offensive Line: Kyler Scott, jr., Detroit; Lucas Stephenson, sr., Bowie; Justin Gomez, jr., Overton; Thomas Daniels, jr., Maud; Jamar Thompson, jr., Mt. Enterprise; Brian Chavez, jr., Clarksville


2018 District 10-2A 1st Team Defense

Defensive tackle: Brian Chavez, jr., Clarksville; Ian Stewart, sr., Bowie; Justin Gomez, jr., Overton; Chance Sprague, jr., Maud

Defensive end: Evan Williams, jr., Bowie; Seth Brower, jr., Maud; Neo Scales, jr., Clarksville

INSIDE linebacker: Deonte Tavie, sr., Clarksville; Ardadrian Gray, soph., Clarksville; Rayne Bailey, jr., Maud; Cole Hinson, sr., Detroit

Outside linebacker: Gabe Brantley, soph., Bowie; Jackson Clark, soph., Overton; Brandon Hall, jr., Maud; Tra’Derrian Rose, jr., Clarksville

Corners: Michael Moore, jr., Clarksville; Joel Hinson, jr., Detroit

Safeties: Ryan Griffin, sr., Maud; Miles Davis, sr., Detroit; Evan Barron, sr., Bowie

Kicker: Johnathan Wirght, sr., Mt. Enterprise

Punter: Evan Barron, sr., Bowie


2018 District 10-2A 2nd Team Defense

Defensive tackle: Tyrell Hobbs, sr., Clarksville; David Story, soph., Detroit; Garrett Worley, sr., Overton

Defensive end: Cody McCoin, jr., Detroit; Deandre Ferguson, jr., Mt. Enterprise; Robert Worsham, sr., Clarksville; Skyler Pate, jr., Maud

INSIDE linebacker: Brandy Brown, sr., Overton; Hudson Rogers, sr., Overton; Zack Johnson, soph., Mt. Enterprise; Tucker Sanders, fresh., Maud

Outside linebacker: Jacqualin Dennis, soph., Clarksville; Amarion Black, fresh., Clarksville; Antwon Berry, soph., Mt. Enterprise; Kody Golightley, jr., Detroit

Corners: Brody Moyer, jr., Rivercrest; Cody Belleville, jr., Wolfe City

Safeties: Hunter Royce, sr., Mt. Enterprise; Cole Marshall, sr., Overton; Hunter Thomas, sr., Maud

Kicker: Evan Barron, sr., Bowie

Punter: Brian Chavez, jr., Clarksville

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.