Each six weeks, Stone Middle School Principal Dee Hudson recognizes students nominated by their teachers for showing excellent citizenship or going above and beyond in their school work.  Two ‘Star Students’ are chosen from each grade level. Students receiving an outstanding achievement award for the fourth six weeks are eighth-graders Cael Del Toro and Avery Spencer, seventh-graders James Fugett and Matilyn Wolfe, and sixth-graders Sophia Melton and Ty Pierce.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.